How to leave a comment

I have received a few complaints about not being able to leave a comment on a post. On the other hand, there are more comments left which are singled out as Spam by Askimet. I’d like to address both problems.

First, I will deal with leaving a comment. If you can’t leave your feedback on a blog’s main page (mine or anyone else’s), please click on a particular post. Each post has its own distinct link and you can always write a comment at the bottom. In order for your feedback to be accepted (at least on most blogs), you must supply a link to your website. A person who isn’t a member of WordPress.com must also give an email address on a WordPress blog.

As I said, there are several people who have left comments but will never see them. Why? You followed the rules above, didn’t you? Your comment(s) are in the “Spam” folder because Askimet doesn’t allow links in your feedback and it doesn’t like websites that advertise a product or service. That’s a smart “Spam Filter” if you ask me.

Once in a great while, I will “Un-spam” a comment. However, the feedback must look legitimate to me before I will do so. Therefore, you shouldn’t expect me to “Un-spam” a comment which asks how to host a blog, how to “code”, or how to use SEO when your website says you work for a company that advertises one or more of those services.

What can you do if you want you truly want to leave a reply, but you are part of a company selling products or services? You can fill out the Comment Form below. Be sure to explain why I should make an exception to your otherwise “Spam” feedback that does not involve selling anything to me or to my followers!

27 thoughts on “How to leave a comment

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you
    are a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have
    a nice afternoon!

  2. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and
    I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and
    help others like you helped me.

  3. Pingback: Challenge Accepted | Theresa's Blog

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment
    is added I get several emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?

    Thanks!

  5. I’m a writer from Parklands, Australia just submitted this to a colleague who is performing some research on this. And she in fact ordered me lunch just because I came across it for her… lol. Actually, allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the food… But anyways, thanx for investing all that time to talk about this matter here on your site.

  6. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I
    came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and superb design.

  7. Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.
    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  8. I was very pleased to discover this web site. I need to to thank
    you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!
    ! I definitely loved every little bit of it and i also have you book marked to look
    at new things in your web site.

  9. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours these days, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful worth sufficient for me.

    Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    internet will likely be much more useful than ever before.

  10. naturally like your web site however you need to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell the
    truth however I’ll certainly come back again.

  11. I’m really impressed with your writing abilities and also with the structure in your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to peer a great weblog like this one nowadays..

  12. For newest information you have to pay a quick visit
    internet and on the web I found this website as a best site for hottest updates.

  13. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a
    blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m
    not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly
    appreciated. Thank you

  14. Hey there, my name is Shawna and I’m a fellow blogger out of Carpineto Sinello, Italia. I’m glad to see the work you’re doing on this site. There’s no doubt that How to leave a comment | Theresa’s Blog is an example of intelligent work and reporting. Keep up the good work guys: I’ve put you guys on my blogroll. I believe it will improve the worth of my own blog.

Leave a Reply

