Overwhelmed

I am sincerely sorry there was another Spam post on my blog. I didn’t see it until a couple of days ago. I “Trashed” the post this morning. This makes me so angry! I started another blog and I’m seriously considering moving all posts below.

While I’m thinking about that, here is a short post I wrote in January this year. My mother-in-law passed away in May which means life is weirder and even more overwhelming now.

 

January 2014

A lot happened since my last post.

My husband’s brother passed away on Dec. 18th, exactly one week before Christmas. He was only 58 and their mother’s (my mother-in-law) main caretaker.

Due to his death and my mother-in-law’s bad health, we took her to the Emergency Room on Dec. 20th. The hospital admitted her and we learned she had a minor case of pneumonia. We told nurses she needed to go to a nursing home which means they had to keep her for three days.

The hospital released her on Dec. 24th and we took her to a nursing home . It wasn’t the one she wanted, but she was 1st or 2nd on the list for it.

After enjoying Christmas day with my family, we started making phone calls to my mother-in-law’s desired nursing home and finally transferred her there on Dec. 31st.

We have to drive 45 minutes to see her now, but we visited 3-4 times in the week-and-a-half since then. We also have the duty of cleaning out their house and believe me when I say, they kept absolutely everything!

Leave a Reply

